The Scene

Hall of Famers

1. Jerry Nichols, Sandi Wilson, Phil McCabe, Len Zaiser Sr. 2. Theo Etzel, Kim Etzel, Bill Hazzard, John Mueller 3. Doug Dodson, Jan Dodson, Richard Akin

More than 650 guests, including Collier County students, gathered in October at the Waldorf Astoria in Naples to cheer on Junior Achievement’s 2012 Business Hall of Fame inductees: Richard B. Akin, president/chief executive officer of Healthcare Network of Southwest Florida; and Philip J. McCabe, CEO and owner of Gulf Coast Commercial Corporation and founder of the Inn on Fifth and McCabe’s Irish Pub & Grill in Naples.



Blue chips

1. Scott Gregory, John Pollock, Rob Lopez, Gus Gustafson, Gary V. Trippe, Annette Lopez, Scott Greer 2. Rob and Annette Lopez 3. Gus Gustafson 4. John Manning, Gary Trippe

Rob and Annette Lopez, owners of ServiceMaster-CCS, won the 18th annual Southwest Florida Blue Chip Community Business Award in November at Harborside Event Center in Fort Myers. BB&T-Oswald Trippe and Co. and BB&T Bank sponsor the competition each year to recognize small business owners who have overcome adversity and succeeded in private enterprise.